Apprenticeship Committees

Starting out in a new career can be overwhelming. Connecting with others in the same situation can make the transition feel less stressful. NCSRCC established Apprenticeship Committees across the Council for new members to connect with each other.

The purpose of the committees is to encourage effective communication, responsibility and leadership amongst apprentices as craftspeople, role models, mentors and volunteers, creating a positive impact on their communities and the UBC. In other words, to help you succeed in your career as a professional union carpenter, floor coverer, millwright or pile driver.

Check out our Facebook page for Union Apprentice Carpenters looking to network with other Apprentices. Members are encouraged to share upcoming work, pictures of their job and ideas they have in a positive, respectful way.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/NCSRCCapprentices

IOWA APPRENTICESHIP COMMITTEES
Cedar Rapids
2nd Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m.
5 Rivers JATC – 350 Waconia Court SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Advisor: Robert Doubek – 319-363-0279, bdoubek@ncsrcc.org

Des Moines Area
1st Tuesday of each month at 5 p.m.
Local 106 – 1555 First Avenue North, Altoona, IA 50009
Advisor: Eric Leanos – 515-371-9585, eleanos@ncsrcc.org

Dubuque
4th Saturday of each month at 12 noon
Local 678 Hall – 1638 Central Avenue, Dubuque, IA 52001
Advisor: Derrick Duehr – 563-582-8521, dduehr@ncsrcc.org

Iowa City
1st Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m.
Local 1260 Hall – 1001 William Street, Suite 101A, Iowa City, IA 52240
Advisor: Royce Peterson – 319-338-1638, rpeterson1@ncsrcc.org

Sioux City 
1st Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m.
Local 948 Hall – 2200 West 19th Street, Sioux City, IA 51103
Advisor: Ernie Colt – 712-255-5533, ecolt@ncsrcc.org

MINNESOTA APPRENTICESHIP COMMITTEES
Duluth Area
2nd Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m.
Local 361 – 5238 Miller Trunk Highway, Hermantown, MN 55811
Advisor: Jeremy Browen – 218-724-3297, jbrowen@ncsrcc.org

Rochester
3rd Thursday of each month at 5 p.m.
Local 1382 Hall – 6692 10th Avenue SW, Rochester, MN 55902
Advisor: Dominic Andrist – 507-993-0458, dandrist@ncsrcc.org

Twin Cities Metro Area
2nd Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m.
NCSRCC Kitchen Meeting Room – 700 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN 55130
Advisor: Aaron Hill – 651-379-0274, ahill@ncsrcc.org

Virginia
3rd Wednesday every other month at 5 p.m.
Local 1348 – 726 4th Street North, Virginia, MN 55792
Advisor: Jason Odella – 218-290-4517, jodella@ncsrcc.org

NEBRASKA APPRENTICESHIP COMMITTEES
Omaha Area
1st Monday of each month at 4:30 p.m.
Locals 427, 1306, 1463 – 10761 Virginia Plaza, Suite 102, Papillion, NE 68128
Advisor: Chris Merk – 402-401-7842, cmerk@ncsrcc.org

NORTH DAKOTA APPRENTICESHIP COMMITTEES
Fargo
1st Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m.
Local 1176 Hall – 513 36th Street North, Fargo, ND 58102
Advisor: Brian Pyle – 701-235-4981, bpyle@ncsrcc.org

WISCONSIN APPRENTICESHIP COMMITTEES
Madison
2nd Wednesday of each month at 5 p.m.
Local 314 – 5202 Monument Lane, Madison, WI 53704
Advisor: Mike Higgins – 608-240-0314, mhiggins@ncsrcc.org

Pewaukee
3rd Monday of each month at 5 p.m.
Local 344, 264, 161, 2283 Pewaukee Hall – N25 W23055 Paul Road, Pewaukee, WI 53072
Advisor: Doug Volland – 262-389-5432, dvolland@ncsrcc.org

Pewaukee Area Millwrights
2nd Tuesday every other month at 6 p.m.
Local 2337 – 16750 West Bluemound Road G, 
Advisor: Shaun Coates – 262-787-8586, scoates@ncsrcc.org