Apprenticeship Committees

Apprenticeship Committees

Starting out in a new career can be overwhelming. Connecting with others in the same situation can make the transition feel less stressful. NCSRCC established Apprenticeship Committees across the Council for new members to connect with each other.

The purpose of the committees is to encourage effective communication, responsibility and leadership among apprentices as craftspeople, role models, mentors and volunteers, creating a positive impact on their communities and the UBC. 

Check out our Facebook page for Union Apprentice Carpenters looking to network with other Apprentices. Members are encouraged to share upcoming work, pictures of their job and ideas they have in a positive, respectful way.

Nebraska Apprenticeship Committee

Omaha/Locals 427, 1306, 1463

Tuesday | 1st Week | 5:00 p.m.

10761 Virginia Plaza Papillion

Advisor: Chris Merk
402-401-7842
cmerk@ncsrcc.org
 

North Dakota Apprenticeship Committee

Fargo/Local 1176

Wednesday | 1st Week | 6:30 p.m.

Local 1176
513 36th Street North, Fargo

Advisor: Brian Pyle
701-235-4981
bpyle@ncsrcc.org
 

Minnesota Apprenticeship Committees

Duluth/Local 361

Tuesday | 2nd Week | 5:30 p.m.

Local 361
5238 Miller Trunk Highway Hermantown

Advisor: Jeremy Browen
218-349-4609
jbrowen@ncsrcc.org

Rochester/Local 1382

Wednesday | 2nd Week | 5:00 p.m.

Local 1382
6692 10th Avenue SW, Rochester

Advisor: Dominic Andrist
507-405-3234
dandrist@ncsrcc.org

Saint Cloud/Local 930

Thursday | 2nd Week | 6:30 p.m.

Local 930
24086 Highway 15 #102, St. Augusta

Advisor: Ken Huling
320-252-1412
khuling@ncsrcc.org

Twin Cities Metro/Locals 68, 322, 548, 1847

Wednesday | 2nd Week | 6:00 p.m.

Kitchen Meeting Room
710 Olive Street, Saint Paul

Virginia/Local 1348

Wednesday | 3rd Week | Every other Month | 5:00 p.m.

Local 1348
726 Fourth Street North, Virginia

Advisor: Jason Odella
218-290-4517
jodella@ncsrcc.org

IOWA APPRENTICESHIP COMMITTEES

Cedar Rapids/Local 308 &
Iowa City/Local 1269

Wednesday | 1st Week | 5:00 p.m.

Location Rotates between
5 Rivers JATC
350 Waconia Court SW, Cedar Rapids

Iowa City Office
1008 William Street #101a, Iowa City

Advisor: Bob Doubek
319-363-0279
bdoubek@ncsrcc.org

Advisor: Royce Peterson
319-338-1638
rpeterson1@ncsrcc.org

Des Moines/Local 106

Tuesday | 1st & 3rd Week | 5 p.m.

Local 106
1555 First Avenue North, Altoona

Advisor: Eric Leanos
515-371-9585
eleanos@ncsrcc.org

Dubuque/Local 678

Saturday | 4th Week | noon

Local 678
1638 Central Avenue, Dubuque

Advisor: Derek Duehr
563-582-8521
dduehr@ncsrcc.org

Sioux City/Local 948

Thursday | 1st Week | 5:30 p.m.

Local 948
2200 West 19th Street
Sioux City

Advisor: Ernie Colt
712-223-9423
ecolt@ncsrcc.org

 

Wisconsin Apprenticeship Committees

Madison/Local 314

Wednesday | 2nd Week | 5:00 p.m.

Local 314
5202 Monument Lane, Madison

Advisor: Mike Higgins
608-240-0314
mhiggins@ncsrcc.org

Pewaukee/Locals 161, 264, 344, 2283 

Monday | 3rd Week | 5:00 p.m.

Pewaukee Hall
N25 W23055 Paul Road, Pewaukee

Advisor: Doug Volland
262-389-5432
dvolland@ncsrcc.org

Pewaukee/Millwrights Local 2337

Tuesday | 2nd Week | Every other Month | 6:00 p.m.

Local 2337
16750 West Bluemound Road G, Brookfield

Advisor: Shaun Coates
262-787-8586
scoates@ncsrcc.org